One Giant Leap

On Tuesday Jim and I took a giant leap into the world of fostering. Meet Delaynie, our first official foster pup.

I had been researching different rescue organizations and sending out applications for several weeks. One of my emails to B.U.R.N. (Bully Underground Rescue Network) was returned with a foster application and a plea to help an urgent pup. Once I saw that ugly cute smooshy face, I couldn’t say no. She needed our help and this was the push we needed to finally start fostering.

Delaynie has been so great in settling into our home and lifestyle. It’s only been 2 days and I can tell how wonderful this dog is. She is a sweetheart who is eager to please and just wants to be loved. Our resident pup, Nola however, is not handling the change that well. She does not appreciate the invasion of her space. More on that later.

Who is this dog and why is she in MY spot?

It’s been a tough couple of nights adjusting, and I can tell it’s going to be hard work, but it already feels so rewarding. Just look at that face.

If you’re interested in adopting Delaynie please fill out an application with BURN. If you would like more information about her, email me at: mrandmrsandnolakisses@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “One Giant Leap

  1. Delaynie is adorable! Some kind of boxer mix, you think? Or AmBull? Regardless, adorable. Shoot me an email if you want to talk integration/adjustment strategies for Nola — it’s really important that she not feel pushed aside!

    • They told us boxer/pit mix, but you know as well I do that could mean anything! I’m thinking boxer, pot bellied pig mix is more accurate with all of her snorting. 🙂

      Thank you so much, I would love to talk about strategies! Jim is away for the next three days and I’m struggling with giving enough attention to both pups, especially because Delaynie is not a great walker so I can’t walk them together alone. She also seems to have an endless supply of energy. I’ll send you an email shortly!

  2. Pingback: Pitties on Parade! | Mr. & Mrs. & Nola Kisses

  3. Pingback: Rescue Bucket List | Mr. & Mrs. & Nola Kisses

  4. Pingback: Laynie Needs Your Help | Mr. & Mrs. & Nola Kisses

Leave a Reply

