Nola Muffin Monday: I’m 3!

Hi everyone! It’s been a while since Mom let me write my own posts, mostly because I don’t have thumbs so she has to do all the typing. She also told me to apologize because she was a ‘slacker’ last week and didn’t post a single thing! I didn’t mind though, it meant that she was spending more time with me!DSC_0103

Anyway, last weekend I turned 3 and Mom and Dad had a party for me! I’m going to tell you all about it. Besides all the hats Mom made me wear, it was a good day!  DSC_0102 DSC_0097 DSC_0090 DSC_0070Mom didn’t go to work so she could spend all day with me! We went swimming in the morning at the lake. Mom brought my life jacket this time and I loved it. It makes me feel so much more confident and I just swim around exploring instead of always just swimming out and going right back in. I even swam out to the float and climbed up on it and sat in the sun with mom for a bit. When I was ready to swim some more, I jumped rihgt off and I didn’t go under! I love my life jacket.
IMG_4572Then, later in the day Memere, Pepere and my Uncle Derek and Aunt Liz came over for a barbeque. I love when my family eats dinner outside, they always give me yummy parts of what they’re eating. Mom always says it’s a bad habit, but her and Dad still give me some when I stare at them long enough.
DSC_0136 DSC_0135I also got a ton of presents, like a new collar and a hide-a-bird toy. These toys are my favorite, I also have a rabbit in a hat and a hide-a-squirrel I got for my 2nd birthday!

DSC_0134My favorite present was my bone. It took me an hour to eat, but it was yummy!
DSC_0141Oh, and the cookie, that was yummy too.
DSC_0149 DSC_0148Birthdays are so much fun! Toys, bones, cake and all my favorite people….can’t wait for next year!

11 thoughts on “Nola Muffin Monday: I’m 3!

  1. What an awesome birthday celebration. Happy Birthday pretty girl. We’re wondering where your mama got that special stuffie birthday cupcake. Titan’s 4th birthday is right around the corner and we would love to have one of our own. PS…we love the crown!

  2. Happy birthday!!! Looks like you had a blast. Thanks for sharing pictures of your toys – I’ve never seen that Hide a Bird toy before, and that looks like something Miss Lucy would just love!

Leave a Reply

