Hanging Around

The Mr. has been wanting a hammock for a while now. I have had my eye on an L.L. Bean one, but when you add the stand and shipping costs, it had a price tag of over $400 and I just couldn’t pull the trigger. As luck would have it, a couple of weeks ago when the Mr. took his mom to Christmas Tree Shoppe (not his favorite place to go, but he’s a good son!), he found one with a stand for only $99! After we set it up and tried it out, Nola decided she would like to test it too.
DSC_0918DSC_0944Turns out, it has now become her favorite place to lay. It takes a little bit of work to keep the hammock still when she gets up, but once she settles in, she falls right asleep!
DSC_0948I think she also likes that it is high off the ground, which means Sarge can only get so close.
DSC_0924 DSC_0912Of course, we only let her up on the hammock when we are around to supervise. We wouldn’t want her to get hurt jumping on or off!
DSC_0936I was never a big hammock person, but after sharing one with my favorite pup (shhh, don’t tell Sarge), I couldn’t imagine a better way to spend a summer afternoon.
DSC_0958

7 thoughts on “Hanging Around

  1. Adorable! I like that the weave on the hammock is so tight– the hammock my family had when I was growing up had such a loose weave that often it would leave a fishnet-looking pattern on any bare skin when you got up.

  2. Nola looks like she is really enjoying her new hammock. Oddly enough, we were just talking about getting a hammock on Saturday and the hubby said Ray would probably want to be in it with me the entire time. I didn’t think so, but seeing how much Nola likes it makes me rethink…

Leave a Reply

