Nola Muffin Monday: How I Spent Easter

Hey Everyone! Mom hasn’t let me blog in a long time. She says she’s been busy, and if busy means not being home very much than she has been VERY busy. But, she was home this weekend because it was Easter. I’m not really sure why we celebrate Easter, but I got to do some fun things anyway. First, and not very much fun, Mom made me pose with stupid rabbit ears on. They were heavy and I didn’t like them much, but I got lots of treats if I sat there, so I did.
DSC_0165DSC_0191 DSC_0201Then when I decided we were done, I took the ears and ran around all silly in the backyard. THAT was fun!
DSC_0199 DSC_0204 DSC_0205 DSC_0206 DSC_0211We also got to go to the beach. I wish there was still snow there, I love running in the dunes with the snow. Mom seemed to be happy it was warm and she didn’t have to put her boots on. The water was really low so I had LOTS of beach to play on.
IMG_3843

Really?! I have to sit and pose again?

Really?! I have to sit and pose again?

I also explored the little pools of water. I saw this little creature moving all funny so I went to check it out. Mom started yelling “Leave it!” just when I got close enough to sniff it. I don’t know what the big deal was, but she gave me a treat for being a good dog and listening to her and not touching it.
IMG_3850Then, later in the afternoon we played ‘find it’! ‘Find it’ is my FAVORITE game. Usually we play it with Teri in the big blue room or in our basement, but today we played outside. Mom filled these round things with chicken and put them in the yard for me to find. She said she stole borrowed the idea from Athena’s mom at Pitlandia. (Hi Athena! Thanks for having such a smart mom so mine can get ideas from her!)
DSC_0218 DSC_0216 DSC_0230DSC_0252At first I wasn’t sure how to get the chicken out. Then I realized if I used my paw enough it broke and out popped the yummies!
DSC_0258 DSC_0250 DSC_0242 DSC_0223 DSC_0227DSC_0266Easter must be really special because on top of all that other fun stuff, Mom and Dad  made ham and I got to have a few bites! (But only when I sat nicely on my mat.) So, to recap: I got treats, went to the beach, played ‘find it,’ ate chicken, then ate ham. Best.day.ever.

DSC_0159Hope you all enjoyed Easter as much as I did!

12 thoughts on “Nola Muffin Monday: How I Spent Easter

  1. Wow, Nola! You had quite the Easter! It’s funny how very similar our Easter weekend was to yours. Athena also had to have an Easter modeling session wearing bunny ears, she had a super fun egg hunt (although she’s jealous that you had chicken hiding in your eggs…we should have hid some ham in there!!), and she also went to the beach!

    Thanks for the shout out =)

    • Thanks for the idea! We hope that you don’t mind that we stole it! We like to use chicken (or tuna) when we play find it because it’s extra stinky. We only used a little so she wouldn’t spoil her dinner! Glad Athena had a good Easter too!

  2. Nola makes the cutest Easter Bunny Ever with her big yellow ears. We didn’t do the Easter egg find it game, but we do have a bunch of eggs so maybe I’ll give it a spin. Ray helped me cook all day yesterday and when he stayed nicely on his mat, he got a bite, so he got less dinner yesterday. I think he was ok with that.

  3. Can’t wait to try the “find it” game with eggs. Unfortunately, I don’t have any of the eggs and I haven’t seen any around here on sale. I know Titan will have fun with it. Much thanks to Athen’s mom for sharing the idea!

Leave a Reply

