Nola Muffin Monday: Snood-y Beauty

After seeing how cute all my dog blog buddies, Rufus & Turk, Ms. M & Mr. B, and Melvin & Jake, are in thier snoods I begged Mom to get me one. She said she didn’t want to get one for me if I wouldn’t wear it. I don’t know what she’s talking about, why wouldn’t I wear a warm, fleecy neck warmer? Just because I hate the boots she bought me, and would prefer to not wear any of the silly head wear she makes me wear for holidays like 4th of July and Christmas and Halloween, does not mean I don’t like to stay warm. It took weeks of begging, but I gave her one of my best ‘please mommy, please’ looks and she finally caved.

nolasnood1 Of course, it had to be purple to match my jacket, collar, and leash. I had a hard time choosing, since there were so many pretty ones. In the end, I decided on the Kaley pattern from Sirius Republic. I think it makes me look regal. You?

nolasnood4

I wore it to mommy’s office on Friday, since it was casual Friday, and got so many compliments. Mommy seemed pleased that I kept it on. I don’t know why she has no faith in me, I have great fashion sense and I know when I look good!
nolasnood3It even looks good on me when I don’t have my jacket on. Usually in the winter here it’s cold and snowy, but this year the weather can’t seem to make up it’s mind. One day it’s 60, the next it’s -5, and then it rains and snows in between. This snood is the perfect accessory for all this weird weather. My neck will stay warm, and above all, I will be a snood-y beauty all winter!

nolasnood2

9 thoughts on “Nola Muffin Monday: Snood-y Beauty

  1. Nola, you look mah-vel-us and I agree…purple is sooo regal. My mama has been thinking about getting me one but since I spend most of the winter in Floor-i-duh, she doesn’t think it makes much sense. Like you, I don’t like wearing all that other goofy stuff either. I’m glad you like wearing the snood, you are very cute ;o)

  2. Pingback: Nola’s New Accessory | Mr. & Mrs. & Nola Kisses

  3. Pingback: Snood Dude | Mr. & Mrs. & Nola Kisses

Leave a Reply

