It’s My Birthday!

Today I turn the big 2-8. While it is a pretty insignificant number, I was a little uneasy about it when I went to bed last night. But this morning, when I woke up with the Mr. next to me and Nola on top of me, I was reminded that I am happy no matter what age I turn, as long as my family is there. And, who were the first two posts on my Facebook wall from this morning (besides the Mr.)? BOTH of my former fosters’ families! I couldn’t have asked for a better present. How cute is this?

laynie_bday

Laynie Monkey and her sis’ Daisy wishing me a Happy Birthday!

Coincidentally, today is also the day Coffee with a Canine featured Mr. & Mrs. & Nola Kisses on their blog. Another great birthday present! Check it out!

So, even though I am now only two years away from the big 3-0, the day looks like it’s going to be a good one!

12 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday!

Leave a Reply

