1 Sweet Award + 1 Liebster Award = A Million Thanks

Way back before my little blog hiatus, M&M&NK was nominated for a Super Sweet Blogging Award by Adventures of a Dog Mom. Then, the other day we were nominated for our second Liebster Award by Peace-a-bull Assembly. Holey Moley! Thank you so much! I haven’t had a chance to abide by all the ‘rules’ of the awards until now. So here it goes:

Super Sweet Blogging Award
super-sweet-awardAs with any award there are rules to follow:

Questions:

  1. Cookies or Cake?  Cookies!
  2. Chocolate or vanilla? Vanilla, it’s sooo not boring.
  3. What is your favorite sweet treat? Chocolate covered strawberries.
  4. When do you crave sweet things?  After I eat a meal.
  5. If you had a sweet nickname what would it be? The Mr. calls me honey, that’s sweet right?

Pass on the award to ‘a bakers dozen’ (plus one because there are just too many that I love):

  1. A Heartbeat at My Feet
  2. Between Trains
  3. Long Life Cats and Dogs
  4. Fishing in the Fields
  5. Oh Melvin (and Yo Jake)
  6. Our Waldo Bungie
  7. It All Started With a Pit Bull
  8. Married with Dawgs
  9. Pocket Pittie in the City
  10. Temporary Home, Permanent Love
  11. Pitties for your Thoughts
  12. Defining Lexi
  13. Tuesday Night Boyfriend
  14. A-Peace-A-Bull Assembly

“Liebster means Dearest in German, so the Liebster Blog Award is the Dearest Blog Award. It’s an award intended to recognize worthy, lesser known blogs and to help expose their work.”

liebsterApparently the Liebster Blog Award Rules have changed a bit since we accepted our last award:

  1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you Thank you A-Peace-A-Bull Assembly!
  2. Share five things about yourself
  3. Answer five questions presented by A-Peace-A-Bull Assembly
  4. Ask five new questions to your nominated bloggers
  5. Reveal your top five picks {with less than 200 readers} and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog
  6. Copy and paste the award on your blog
  7. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite up-and-coming bloggers and keep it going!

Five things about me:

  1. My last job was with an AHL hockey team.
  2. I’ve lived in Maine my whole life (other than college).
  3. I don’t eat red meat.
  4. The last book I read was Wallace. It was great!
  5. My new obsession is with Alex and Ani bracelets.

Questions asked by A-Peace-A-Bull Assembly:

  1. Most of us have a common theme in the titles of our blog, but tell us: how did you come by the name of yours? I wanted a title that reflected my life, which includes my husband and my pup, Nola, who loves to give kisses. Thus, Mr. & Mrs. & Nola Kisses.
  2. What is the be-all end-all favorite treat of your dog(s)? Nola LOVES bully sticks.
  3. What has been the biggest challenge of dog ownership? Finding the balance between staying home/doing things with Nola and leaving her/finding a babysitter so we can do things with other humans.
  4. And what has been the biggest reward? The love and joy she brings us everyday! And that she has allowed us to start fostering so we can help save other dogs.
  5. What is your favorite “me” activity? Shopping!

My five nominees ( I apologize if you’ve already received this award or have more than 200 followers):

  1. Fostrickson
  2. Miss Perfectly Imperfect
  3. The Life and Times of Sir Titan
  4. Hound and a Half
  5. Confessions of a Pit Bull Addict

My 5 questions for the blogs nominated above:

  1. What is your worst habit?
  2. What is your dog’s worst habit?
  3. What is your favorite day of the week?
  4. What is the best thing about blogging?
  5. What is your favorite travel destination?

OK, I think that about covers it. Thank you again, and Congrats to all the nominees!

5 thoughts on “1 Sweet Award + 1 Liebster Award = A Million Thanks

  1. Oh, Mrs.! We are kindered spirits from the vanilla, to the reading material, to the bully sticks and the shopping! 🙂

    Thanks for the super sweet shout out, too!

  2. Three cheers and congratulations on both awards, well deserved! Woof, Woof, Woof And…thanks for the nomination. Gosh, I’m nearly speechless but I’ll get it together so I can answer your questions. (I don’t even think I have TWO followers, let alone 200)

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

