Nola Muffin Monday: Best Christmas Ever

Hi everyone, Nola here. I want to tell you about this past Christmas, or what I call the “Best Christmas Ever.” I’m not sure Mom and Dad would agree, but here’s why I had such a great Christmas.

First, Anna left. I know, I know, that might sound a little mean, and I am happy she has a forever home now, but she was a pain! I am up for helping other dogs in need, but she was a bit much. All my toys had to be put away because she wouldn’t let me play with them without starting a fight. We always had to take separate walks because she was a spazz when we were together. And, she always took my spot on the couch next to Mommy. She didn’t even respect that this is MY house! Geeze. I will miss her a little, she always tried to snuggle with me and I liked it, sometimes.
DSC_0165But the biggest reason this Christmas was awesome is Bullwinkle, or B-Dub as Daddy calls him. Mommy thinks it’s creepy that a moose has a beard, but right from the beginning I knew B-Dub and I were meant to be pals. He has squeakers in his arms, crinkly ears, and a he gives off a sound when you squeeze his chest that just makes me go crazy. He hasn’t left my side since I got him.

DSC_0238DSC_0261DSC_0279DSC_0292He is so soft any furry that I even like to take a snooze while cuddling with him.
DSC_0310As if getting rid of Anna a forever home and replacing her with BW wasn’t enough, I also got lots of other cool toys from my extended family. Opening them all up made me so tired.

DSC_0268I hope you all had an awesome Christmas too!

7 thoughts on “Nola Muffin Monday: Best Christmas Ever

  1. Wow, that bullwinkle looks like a great toy! I know a certain little boy who would love something like that, too. We’re glad you had a nice Christmas and we are happy that Anna got a new home as well. You’re a good and tolerant foster sister, Nola.

  2. Nola- it looks like you had a fabulous Christmas! I LOVE your BW toy (do you know the brand?). I’m also admiring the beautiful photos that your parents took and I’m wondering if they are using their new fancy camera?!

    • BW is from L.L.Bean! And yes, Mommy took the photos of me with her new camera. She is still using manual mode but hopes to learn more about the different settings soon. I’ll just keep posing for her in the meantime, although he flash makes me wanna shut my eyes and she always laughs that my eyes are closed in all the pics!

  3. Nola, I saw pictures of you and Anna and I don’t think your relationship was as bad as you indicate. I think you prefer to get all the lovin’ at your house and just didn’t like sharing, which is perfectly understandable. Love, love, love the pictures of you and your moose. Titan would have gutted it before the end of the day. I’m so glad you had an awesome Christmas; from what I hear, you’re an awesome dog! Wishing you a Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

