Nola Muffin Monday: Frolfing with Daddy

I love to play frolf with Daddy. What is frolf you ask? Why it’s Frisbee golf of course. If you still don’t know what it is, I’ll explain it to you.
First, we get in the car and drive to this really big field. Then, Daddy stands in a certain place and asks if I’m ready. I crouch down in my best “I’m about to run as fast as I can” stance and then he throws the Frisbee.
I think he is trying to hit the big metal post with the chains, but he never hits it the first throw.

So, I go and pick it up and bring it back for him so he can try again. Sometimes he throws it in the trees or the long grass. I think he is trying to test me, but I always find it.
We do this about 18 times. Some of the metal posts are in the woods, some are up on top of hills, and some are out in the open. When we’re in the fields, Daddy likes to hide behind the hay bails. He doesn’t think I see him, but I do.
Frolfing is so much fun because I run and chase until my tongue is hanging really far out of my mouth.
Most of the time it’s just me and Daddy, but Mommy came this time because she wanted to get away from Anna wanted to join in the frolfing fun. She doesn’t throw any Frisbees though, she just walks with Daddy and takes my picture. I had a good time, and boy was I tired. I love frolfing!

15 thoughts on “Nola Muffin Monday: Frolfing with Daddy

  1. There are quite a few frolfing places in the Portland area (our Portland!). However, even though I have been frolfing a few times in my life, I can say that I have never heard it called that before! We just call it frisbee golf =)

    I love that Nola’s dad takes her with him! She looks like she has ball running around!

    • Haha, yeah it’s kind of just a nick name. My dad (Nola’s Pepere) is pretty into it and he hates when we call it frolf. It’s technical name is disc golf (because really you don’t play with a Frisbess either). Whatever it’s called, Nola LOVES it. šŸ™‚

    • Yeah, Nola doesn’t really either. Sometimes she brings it all the way back, sometimes she brings it somewhere else all together. If we were seriously playing the game it’d be annoying, but like most other things we do, we are only there because we know how much she likes it!

Leave a Reply

