It’s Deja Vu All Over Again

Anna is a carbon copy of our very first foster Laynie (other than the fact that she’s brown and white and Laynie is black). I just can’t get over it. From the minute I picked her up and she was bouncing off the walls, all I could think about were the similarities. First, she is built just like Laynie- short and stout. She loves to give kisses. She has absolutely no leash manners and basically pulls me around the block, but she is much better when walking without Nola. She snorts and wags her tail a mile a minute when she is happy to see you. She was pregnant, and has the nipples to prove it. She is a snuggle bug and just wants to be near you. She has no house manners at all. She gets in Nola’s face an annoys the crap out of her. She’s much more calm when she is the only dog in the house. She loves bully sticks. She loves sleeping on our bed. Best of all, she is so sweet and our love for her is just a big as our love for Laynie.

P.S. Doesn’t she look just like the Dude from Love and a Six Foot Leash?

12 thoughts on “It’s Deja Vu All Over Again

  1. She’s adorable. I remember the days of no house manners all too well …. at the end of the day, my love for my dog was far greater than any love I had for my things or guests, but it still was brutal to get through! I imagine you’re going through the same thing …. hang in there!

  2. Pingback: It’s Official- Foster #2 | Mr. & Mrs. & Nola Kisses

Leave a Reply

