A Whole Lotta Nothing

Hi, Nola here. It’s been a while since you last heard from me, and you might be wondering what I have been up to. The answer is: a whole lotta nothing.

Here I am laying around. I’ve been doing a lot of that lately.

Since I hurt my leg, Mommy and Daddy have not been letting me run at all. I know, it’s like the WORST THING EVER, right? At first I thought I was a bad dog, but they kept saying they were doing it for my own good. I don’t know what they mean by ‘good’, it seems pretty bad, but at least they got me some new toys and lots of bones to keep me busy. After what felt like weeks of just sitting on the couch and only being allowed to take supervised potty breaks outside, I finally started taking walks again. Not the fun, all out, run-as-fast-as-I-can and play my game at the beach walks, but at least I get to do something again. Leash walks aren’t my favorite, but I am up to twice a day now! I even got to go to some fun places with lots of new smells, like Fort Williams State Park and Mackworth Island.

Me enjoying the view at Fort Williams.

After another visit to Dr. Mike, Mommy said I only have one more week to go to build up my stamina then I can start running and I get to see my friends at Camp! I can’t wait, I’ve missed them so much. So, there is quick recap of what I’ve been doing the past couple weeks. Hopefully by the next time I blog my leg will be all better and I will be free to run again!

3 thoughts on “A Whole Lotta Nothing

  1. Nola – I know firsthand how frustrating it can be to come back after an injury and/or procedure. You are SO lucky that your parents are so loving, smart and responsible. You will be good as new soon, promise!!!!

  2. Hi Nola! It’s SO super nice to meet you. Gosh, I’m sorry abouts your leggie but I’m awfully glad you’re on the mend and will be doing lotsa running soon!

    Wiggles & Wags,
    Mayzie

    PeeS. You are Most Beautiful, Nola!

Leave a Reply

