Nola Muffin Monday: Photo Shoot for a Good Cause

In addition to working with B.U.R.N., I also volunteer with an all breed rescue, Almost Home Rescue of New England. My first duty with them was to help plan a silent auction fundraiser this past March. When it came time to solicit donations, one of the first people I contacted was Liz Donnelly of Liz Donnelly Photography. My friend Shelley has a photo of her dog Payson that Liz took in her cube at work and I love it! Liz graciously donated a dog photo shoot plus 10 images to the auction. Well, I knew I had to have it, so I kept track of it all night and won it in the silent auction! Hey, it’s for a good cause, right?

We did Nola’s shoot in early May and when Liz sent us the images we realized we couldn’t possibly pick ten. So, we bought them all! Here are a few of our favorites.

I know I am extremely a little partial, but isn’t Nola gorgeous?! Thanks so much to Liz for taking these beautiful photos and for helping raise money for Almost Home!

10 thoughts on “Nola Muffin Monday: Photo Shoot for a Good Cause

  1. Stunning! Nola is lovely enough then add on the amazing photo compostioin and WOW! The same thing happened when we had Melvin photographed, I couldn’t choose so I spent a ridiculous amount on a CD with all the images!

  2. Those are fantastic! As our pooches have gotten older, and I can see more of the changes, I never regret having enough photos…so well worth it! (And we even had a Yellow Brick Home painting commissioned of them too).
    I love Nola’s eyes and expressions.

  3. OMG – it’s so painfully obvious why you had to buy ALL of them! Nola looks amazing! When I did a photo shoot with Mazzie, I thought I would leave with a few digital images and ended up leaving with that, plus a number of prints for gifts and 3 huge canvas prints for me …. don’t worry, I realize that I’m a bit off the far end of the bell curve when it comes to my dog. And kudos to you for soliciting such a fantastic donation for the fundraiser!

  4. Pingback: A Friend in Need | Mr. & Mrs. & Nola Kisses

Leave a Reply

