You Know You’re an Animal Lover When…

Jim and I just got back from our one year anniversary celebration in New York City. When I was looking through the photos I took I realized the only things I photographed were animals. I don’t know if it was because I was missing Nola Muffin or if it’s because I am just obsessed with animals, or both. While I enjoyed the sights and sounds of the city, I only felt that these were worth capturing in pictures:

A dog park we came across down by Pier 88.

People say that Nola looks part Vizsla so we were happy to have one in the park that we could look at and compare her traits to. And, I am obsessed with French Bulldogs and Boston Terriers and there were a whole bunch playing there! They were so cute. Also, I took photos of the Sea Lion feeding at the Central Park Zoo.We loved how they trainers used commands just like in dog training. Every time they did a trick I was thinking to myself, Nola can do that! Nola actually does know some of the tricks they did, like ‘kisses’ and ‘high five.’ The trainers even used a Kong for the ‘touch’ command (look at the trainer to the left, at the end of the pole he’s holding).Jim and I also commented on EVERY dog we saw in the city, wondering it’s breed, saying how cute it is, wondering how hot he/she must be. Seriously, I know I’ve commented that we are crazy dog people but our love for animals even takes over our vacations! Oh well, we had a great time.

Oh, and by the way, we went to see The Lion King on Broadway. Of course.

5 thoughts on “You Know You’re an Animal Lover When…

  1. Sounds like a perfect vacation and how wonderful to have proof of your animal love. (not that is wasn’t obvious of course) Welcome home.
    -Jenn
    btw, I have 3 Bostons!

  2. I’ve always thought that seals and dogs look similar. Badger and Mushroom make these faces where their ears are tucked behind their heads, and it makes them look especially seally. (Is that a word?)

  3. I think NYC is the best place in the world for sight and dog seeing! There are so many different types of dogs, every breed your can imagine, in every part of the city. And since most people who have dogs in NYC are dog nuts like me, they couldn’t be happier when people notice and are enamored with their dogs. Love the photos!

Leave a Reply

